How to Tie Sasuke’s Rope Belt

Hellooooo! Short tutorial on how I tie my Sasuke belt. If you’re looking to make a rope belt…I highly recommend Faxen’s tutorial on deviantart. It’s what I followed to get mine. It’s a super great tutorial! But yeah the way I detail on how to tie the belt below doesn’t get the precise look that Sasuke has in the anime because my rope belt is incredibly chunky so it can’t do a full knot/loop without looking really awkward. But yeah here’s how the finish product looks…

IMG_0704

To start off…wrap the belt in half…and loop it around your body like this…

IMG_0698

Then pull it up and through…

You could honestly let the loose ends dangle down and it would look fine.

IMG_0701

But I wanted the rope to lay a bit flatter against my body so I took the ends and looped it through the opening..below is a shitty diagram to help explain what I did.

IMG_0701 copy

After some adjusting, my belt looks like this…

But yep…hope that helps anybody looking for another way to tie Sasuke’s belt. 😀

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

